Christian, Gründer von Big Fudge

Anfänge

Feb

2016

Aufgrund des Mangels an hochwertigem Schallplattenzubehör

Wachstum

Dez

2020

Veröffentlichung in der Zeitschrift Rolling Stones

Ausstieg

Jun

2021

Verkauf an SellerX

“Wenn ich selber die Ressourcen gehabt hätte, um zu wachsen, hätte ich die Produkte auf den europäischen Markt gebracht und das Wachstum dort vorangetrieben. Das ist genau das, was SellerX tun wird. Es ist schön, dass man sich keine Sorgen machen muss, ob eine neue Lieferung kommt oder ob die Konkurrenz neue Produkte hat. Ich weiß, dass diese Probleme jetzt bei einer wirklich kompetenten Gruppe von Leuten liegen und ich kann mich auf meinen nächsten Schritt konzentrieren.”

Christian, Gründer von Big Fudge

Einleitung

Christian gründete Big Fudge, einen Shop, der Zubehör für Schallplatten verkauft, nachdem er sich über den Mangel an Qualitätsprodukten geärgert hatte, während er für sich selbst auf Amazon einkaufte. Es war als Nebenerwerb zwischen seinen Auftritten bei Musikfestivals gedacht. Das Geschäft und die Gewinne wuchsen schnell, so dass es zu seinem Vollzeitjob wurde. Im Winter 2020 verkaufte er an SellerX.

Verkaufsprozess

Als ich bereit war zu verkaufen, habe ich mich umfassend informiert und ein Team von Finanz- und Rechtsexperten zusammengestellt, die mir dabei helfen sollten. Da es sich um das meiste Geld handeln würde, mit dem ich bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt in meinem Leben gehandelt hatte, wollte ich nichts überstürzen. Wir trafen uns mit ein paar Aggregatoren, und SellerX stach dabei heraus. Ihre Pläne für das Unternehmen stimmten so sehr mit meinen eigenen überein. Wenn ich selber die Ressourcen gehabt hätte, um zu wachsen, hätte ich die Produkte auf den europäischen Markt gebracht und das Wachstum dort vorangetrieben. Das ist genau das, was SellerX tun wird. Es ist schön, dass man sich keine Sorgen machen muss, ob eine neue Lieferung kommt oder ob die Konkurrenz neue Produkte hat. Ich weiß, dass diese Probleme jetzt bei einer wirklich kompetenten Gruppe von Leuten liegen und ich kann mich auf meinen nächsten Schritt konzentrieren.

Unsere Geschichte

Big Fudge ist die Top-Marke für hochwertiges Vinylmaterial und wurde 2016 in den USA gegründet. Alles, was wir verkaufen, wird von Plattensammlern für Plattensammler hergestellt, von Außen- und Innenhüllen bis hin zu umfassenden Reinigungssets.

TELL US ABOUT YOUR BUSINESS

TELL US ABOUT

YOUR BUSINESS

Mache den ersten Schritt in eine neue Zukunft: Gib uns ein paar Informationen zu dir und deinem Unternehmen.

ERZÄHLE UNS MEHR

ÜBER DEIN BUSINESS

Mache den ersten Schritt in eine neue Zukunft: Gib uns ein paar Informationen zu dir und deinem Unternehmen.

ERZÄHLE UNS MEHR

ÜBER DEIN BUSINESS

ERZÄHLE

UNS MEHR

ÜBER DEIN

BUSINESS

Kontakt

info@sellerx.com

Berlin

SellerX
Jägerstraße 41
10117 Berlin
Germany
info@sellerx.com

London

SellerX
10 Bloomsbury Way
London WC1A 2SL
United Kingdom
info@sellerx.com

Miami

SellerX
200 South Biscayne Boulevard
Miami, FL 33131
United States
info@sellerx.com

Shenzhen

SellerX
Gem Tower, 3033 Zhongxin
Road, Nanshan District
Shenzhen, 518054
China
infocn@sellerx.com

DE

Christian, founder of Big Fudge

Start

Feb

2016

Due to the lack of high‑quality vinyl records accessories

Growth

Dec

2020

Featured in the Rolling Stones magazine

Exit

Jun

2021

Sold to SellerX

“If I had the resources to grow it myself, getting the products into the European market and growing there is the direction I would have gone. It is what SellerX will do. It is nice not to have worries about a new shipment coming or competitors having new products. I know those issues are with a really competent bunch of people now and I can focus on my next move.”

Christian, founder of Big Fudge

Intro

Christian began Big Fudge, a shop selling accessories for vinyl records, after becoming irritated at the lack of quality items while he was shopping for himself on Amazon. It was intended as a side hustle between gigs as he worked for music festivals. The store and the profits quickly grew so it became his full-time job. He sold to SellerX in winter 2020.

Selling Process

When I was ready to sell I educated myself fully on what it involved and built a team of financial and legal experts to help me through it. This would be the most money I ever dealt in up until this point of my life so I wasn’t going to rush into anything. We met with a few aggregators and SellerX stood out. Their plans for the company were so in-line with my own. If I had the resources to grow it myself, getting the products into the European market and growing there is the direction I would have gone. It is what SellerX will do. It is nice not to have worries about a new shipment coming or competitors having new products. I know those issues are with a really competent bunch of people now and I can focus on my next move.

Our Story

Big Fudge is the top brand for quality vinyl materials, having been founded in 2016 in the USA. Everything we sell is created by record collectors for record collectors, from outer and inner sleeves to comprehensive cleaning kits.

Products

Big Fudge Vinyl Record Outer Sleeves

Amazon Best Seller product, durable & wrinkle-free, crystal clear & made from high-density polypropylene

Big Fudge Vinyl Cleaning Kit

Amazon Best Seller, complete 4-in-1 – includes ultra-soft velvet record brush, XL cleaning liquid, stylus brush and storage pouch

Big Fudge Vinyl Record Inner Sleeves

4.4/5 stars product with more than 1500 reviews, record inner sleeves for 12″ vinyl record storage.

TELL US ABOUT YOUR BUSINESS

TELL US ABOUT

YOUR BUSINESS

Get started on your journey to what’s next by giving us some information about you and your business.

TELL US ABOUT YOUR BUSINESS

Get started on your journey to what’s next by giving us some information about you and your business.

TELL US ABOUT

YOUR BUSINESS

TELL US

ABOUT

YOUR

BUSINESS

Contact

info@sellerx.com

Berlin

SellerX
Jägerstraße 41
10117 Berlin
Germany
info@sellerx.com

London

SellerX
10 Bloomsbury Way
London WC1A 2SL
United Kingdom
info@sellerx.com

Miami

SellerX
200 South Biscayne Boulevard
Miami, FL 33131
United States
info@sellerx.com

Shenzhen

SellerX
Gem Tower, 3033 Zhongxin
Road, Nanshan District
Shenzhen, 518054
China
infocn@sellerx.com

EN